Gaming

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom to Get a Special Livestream the Day Before Launch | News Fission

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom is getting an official launch event livestream and Nintendo Treehouse: Live with gameplay on May 11, the day before the game is finally released to the world.

Nintendo announced the news that will hopefully make the wait for May 12 just a little bit easier on its website, and it confirmed the livestream will begin at live.nintendo.com at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET on May 11. That time translates to 2:45am BST/11:45am AEST on May 12.

“Get ready for a livestream on 5/11 starting at 6:45pm PT, beginning with a Nintendo Treehouse: Live presentation featuring gameplay from The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom,” Nintendo wrote. “Following Nintendo Treehouse: Live, stay tuned in for more livestream content counting down to the release of The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom!”

It may be hard to believe, but we are now less than a week away from The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom. Unfortunately, that also means that spoilers have begun leaking onto the internet. So, be safe out there, friends!

On the bright side, you can now preload the game digitally to be ready for launch day and we recently got a hands-on preview of the latest entry in the beloved franchise and have plenty of content to keep you busy until then.

In our The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom hands-on preview, we said, “What truly caught me off guard with my time playing Tears of the Kingdom wasn’t just how much there was to do – and there was certainly tons – it was just how much creative freedom I had as I attempted to take on every corner of it so far.”

For more, check out why The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom looks more than just a Breath of the Wild sequel, the official story recap of Breath of the Wild, and why we still don’t know what’s replacing the Divine Beast dungeons in Tears of the Kingdom.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Related posts

Darkest Dungeon 2 hits 1.0 and arrives on Steam next week | News Fission

D Singha

Nintendo is hosting a launch livestream for Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom | News Fission

D Singha

Nintendo to Host Treehouse Live Stream to Celebrate Launch of The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom | News Fission

D Singha

Leave a Comment