These eight Republicans voted with Dems to reject the impeachment of DHS secretary Mayorkas | News Fission

BELTWAY Congress 30267 b8557 c0 250 6000 3750 s1200x700

The House narrowly prevented an impeachment effort against Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas with a 209-201 vote to refer the article of impeachment to the Homeland Security Committee.

Eight Republicans joined 201 Democrats to block this attempt. The eight representatives were:

  • Cliff Bentz of Oregon
  • Ken Buck of Colorado
  • Tom McClintock of California
  • John Duarte of California
  • Darrell Issa of California
  • Patrick McHenry of North Carolina
  • Virginia Foxx of North Carolina
  • Mike Turner of Ohio

Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene forced the vote. Her resolution accused Mr. Mayorkas of allowing an “invasion” at the border.

“Mayorkas is breaking the law by not enforcing the law,” Ms. Greene said.

A comprehensive version of this article by Stephen Dinan can be found HERE


• Washington Times Staff can be reached at 202-636-3000.

Related posts

Kamala Harris roasted for claiming The White House is helping small businesses – twitchy.com | News Fission

D Singha

‘We’re Not Getting A Free And Fair Election’: Watters Blasts DNC For Not Holding Primary Debates | News Fission

D Singha

House Dems Call On Garland To Investigate Thomas For Failing To Report Lavish Gifts | News Fission

D Singha

Leave a Comment